You Can Make a Difference

14 Nov

ImageHi everyone, this is Ava.  This week is anti bullying week. It is very important to me, not just because of my personal experiences, but, also because so many people have been affected by bullying that it has caused them to take their lives or injure themselves. I, too have been bullied. I was bullied by my class – a lot. They would party when I wasn’t there, choose not to hang out with me and leave me alone. It made me feel like I didn’t belong. But, I spoke to my parents about it and they supported me through it.  They helped me to realize that I am unique in so many AWESOME ways.  I am funny, caring, smart, have a great sense of style, and i am pursuing my craft – acting and singing. It’s not easy to “not belong”, but neither is being a girl or taking tests.   We just have to surround ourselves with people who love us and support us to get through it. Remember, even if you’re not the bully or being bullied, YOU CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE.

Here are three things 3Girlsandablog want to share with you!

  • You don’t have to like every kid in the classroom but you must honour their humanity.
  • We need to get to a place where kindness is cool! Only then will the bullying end.
  • Bullying is: Persistent, deliberately harmful and target!
3 Responses to “You Can Make a Difference”

  1. Anonymous November 14, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    Great post! Keep it up

  2. Anonymous November 14, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    Way to go, 3Girls!
    Sarah

  3. Anonymous November 14, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    You are amazing. So cool.

Leave a Reply

