Meaning of Home Contest

8 Nov

What is the meaning of home?  Habitat for Humanity Canada and Genworth Canada are calling all grade 4 -6 students across Canada to tell them what “home” means to you.  We have already submitted our entry but we thought we would share our meaning of “home”!

It is the place you can be accepted for who you are. A nerd, an athlete, a poet, Whoever you are! You fit in, at home. Home is where you can be loved, for what you do, it doesn’t matter what that is. – Ava

Home. It is everything I could hope for. Home means so much to me that I can’t even explain it. When I’m at home with my family, I have love all around me…even when I don’t want to do my homework, which is a lot 🙂  I’m so lucky that I have a loving family and my 3 BFFs that love me too!!! – Macy

Home is where your heart is (period)! – Nation

ENTER the Meaning of Home contest here: http://www.genworth.ca/contest/home.html.

2 Responses to “Meaning of Home Contest”

  1. Anonymous November 8, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

    Ava…are you a nerd, an athlete or a poet? What is your favourite place in your home? Tell us about your home….something no one would ever know but you…

    • Ava November 9, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

      Hey! It’s Ava! First of all, thank you for visiting threegirlsandalog.com! Make sure to tell your friends and family about it. I would consider myself as a mix between and athlete and nerd. My favorite place in my home is definitely the living room. My home… is a lovely place…. it might be the same but it is filled with different surprises and adventures each day. Something nobody would know about me? That is hard! I am such an open book! 😀 Probably that I am extremely shy! I seem outgoing but am quiet on the inside!
      Keep checking on our posts!

      TTYL,
      Ava

Leave a Reply

